During the recent 9th General Assembly of CAFÉ held in Ouidah, Bénin, the network welcomed three members into its seven-member Executive Committee (ExCo).

Under the theme of “Financial Markets and Portfolio Management for Environmental Funds,” the event was hosted by Fondation des Savanes Ouest Africaines (FSOA) and took place from 2-6 September, 2019.

The following are the three who have joined the CAFÉ ExCo, and are also Executive Directors in their respective organisations: Ms. Juliet Kyokunda of Uganda Biodiversity Fund (UBF), Mr. Alfred Koffi Allogninouma of Fondation des Savanes Ouest Africaines (FSOA) and Mr. Tapiwa Makiwa of Community Conservation Fund of Namibia (CCFN).

The three come in replacement of three former members whose office terms in the ExCo expired this year.

The former ExCo members were Mr. Joshua Moloi of Forest Conservation Botswana (FCB), Dr. Théophile Zongou of Fondation pour le Tri-National de la Sangha (FTNS) of Cameroun, and Mr. Gerard Rambeloarisoa of Fondation pour les Aires Protégées et la Biodiversité de Madagascar (FAPBM).

Among others, the ExCo is responsible for executing resolutions of the General Assembly and developing annual work plans and budgets.

CAFÉ ExCo members serve on a two-year term which is renewable only once.

Juliet Kyokunda of UBF

Alfred Koffi Allogninouma of FSOA

Tapiwa Makiwa of CCFN